Brandy Cinnamon Ice Cream

Cinnamon Brandy Ice Cream

cinnamonicecream.jpg

1 1/2 c milk
1 1/2 c cream
8 sticks cinnamon (I’m just guessing here – I had a bunch of old cinnamon sticks and I tossed a handful into the pot)
2 eggs
2 t cinnamon
3/4 c sugar
1 1/2 T brandy
2 t vanilla

potsimmer.jpg

Bring milk and cream to a boil. Turn off the heat and throw in cinnamon sticks. Cover and let the flavor seep for for 30 minutes or so. Strain through a sieve or cheese cloth – both to remove cinnamon sticks and get any skin that may have formed on the milk and cool in the freezer for an hour or so.

eggfroth.jpg

Beat eggs for 3 minutes or until fluffy. Add in the cinnamon and beat until combined. Whip in the cream/milk mixture. Whip in the sugar a little at a time. Whip in brandy and vanilla. Freeze according to the instructions on your ice cream maker. If you don’t have one, try working on my sister. (That’s how I got one.)

 

 

Leave a comment